First Chapter Series'

First Chapter Series'

Regular price £1,200.00 £0.00 Unit price per

Author: Various 

Publisher: Oak Tree Press 2012

Description: Limited Edition set of 10 hand bound volumes from the First Chapter Series which are all Booker Prize winning novels.

The titles in the series are:
I Life and Times of Michael K by J.M Coetzee illustrated by Colbert Mashile.
II Disgrace by J.M Coetzee illustrated by Jo Ractliffe
III Holiday by Stanley Middleton illustrated by the author 
IV The Conservationist by Nadine Gordimer illustrated by Cyril Coetzee
V Sacred Hunger by Barry Unsworth illustrated by Ezekiel Mabote
VI The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood illustrated by Yoko Ono
VII The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst illustrated by Gilbert & George
VIII  Possession by A.S Byatt illustrated by David Royle
IX Schindler's Ark by Thomas Keneally illustrated by Antony Gormley
X Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie illustrated by Thomas Howard

This set being number 117 of 150. Each book is numbered and signed by the author.

All profits from the original sale of these volumes went to the Treatment Action Campaign, South Africa 

Condition: A beautiful complete set in As New condition. Each volume hand bound in book cloth, various colours. Housed in a custom cloth slipcase. The cloth binding of Holiday by Stanley Middleton has a slight mottled appearance, possibly a production fault. Otherwise still remains Fine condition. 

Size: 250 x 200 mm